Select Page

The Provincial Gender Equality Action Plans are a targeted way to implement and monitor the National Gender Equality Policy that was launched on 24 August 2021. The Provincial Plans were drafted in consultation with provincial stakeholders to develop a set of goals that the province is able to work towards to achieve gender equality.

As part of the launches, the Department of Women’s Affairs, Vanuatu Women’s Centre and UN Women are conducting consultations on establishing the Ending Violence Against Women and Girls Taskforce and the Multi Service Delivery Protocols for Responding to Gender Based Violence in each province with members of the community, government and NGOs.

This work is implemented by the Department of Women’s Affairs and in country partners and is supported by the Pacific Partnership to End Violence Against Women and Girls (Pacific Partnership). The Pacific Partnership is funded primarily by the European Union, and the Governments of Australia and New Zealand, and UN Women, and is led by the Pacific Community (SPC), UN Women and the Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat.

Here are the four (4) Provincial Gender Equality Action Plans: